Best Tech Gadgets/Accessories I’ve Used Since Moving Abroad

@postcardsaroundtheworldweb

Moving to a new city is an exciting adventure.

Packing for the move is the most stressful moment of the adventure. You don’t want to forget anything, from your favorite pair of shoes to your charger.

For my most recent return to London back in January, I stocked up on the most important travel techy accessories that I needed.

A Portable Charger

Having your phone charged at all times in 2017 isn’t a convince, it is a necessity. I’ve been using my BOSE portable charger, but it doesn’t work more than six hours before it needs to be recharged. My roommate has Anker PowerCore Slim 500 and she swears by it, so I definitely would recommend it.

A Smart Carry-On Suitcase

The Away Carry-On is one of the best carry-on suitcases you can invest in. Besides its handy built-in portable batter, Away’s has made the carry-on with a very specific design. The inside has two compartments, one designed for clothes and the other for shoes, toiletries and other hard objects. What makes this the best is that the outside shell is hard, so it won’t break easily.

Extra-Long Charging Cables

I never knew I needed this until my step-mother had gotten me one for a Christmas gift. She bought me a 6-foot charging cord from Anker and it’s absolutely amazing. I want more. They reach all the way from behind my bed to my bedside table, something that was impossible without it. They’re lazy, but super convenient. I like that the cable is made of a thick nylon material instead of plastic because it bends better and seems more reliable than plastic. It’s a little more expensive than some of the competitors, but I think it’s worth the price.

A Power Adapter

Ironically, the best power adapter I’ve ever bought was from Best Buy. It’s made by Travel-Smart and it’s an All-In-One Plug Adapter Plug with Surge Protection. What makes this better is that it’s reasonably priced as well, costing no more than $15.

 

So these are just some of the basic tech accessories that every traveller needs! What do you use when you travel?!

Leave a Reply

